top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureNATALIE BLAKE

Nurse ePortfolio


Reflections

Welcome to my ePortfolio. I have been a Registered Nurse for over 12 years and have always used a paper copy of my work history and education completion (AKA: paper resume) when applying for a new position. I have often felt it to be a meager offering of my experience and knowledge. As I am in my last semester of a Bachelor’s of Science degree in nursing (BSN), I have been pondering how adding those three letters to my resume will impact my job prospects. The ePortfolio seems to be an excellent way to evidence the work I have accomplished while a BSN student at Old Dominion University. I will be curating papers and projects from previous semesters to prove that I have achieved the eight core competencies required for this degree for my exit course this semester. I will be placing these, along with work history and community activity, in my ePortfolio shell.


I just deleted my Facebook account (shocker), for various reasons, and, as this was my only social media contact, I feel that my online presence is… Nil. I do have inactive LinkedIn and Indeed profiles that included a resume only, but I did not have a good grasp of how best to utilize these sites. I look forward to seeing were Comm 305 and Wix leads me!


In regards to a balanced work-family-school-church-exercise life, I would say it is better than this time last year, but not balanced, in my opinion. I have cut back my hours and have more available time to read to my daughter, without the stress of the papers due, reading to be accomplished, deadlines, or another 12+ hour shift the next day. I still have all of those responsibilities (as well as dinner, laundry, grocery shopping, etc), but now I know that I have a little more time to accomplish all of those tasks rather than decide which items I would skimp on or (ahem) skip altogether. I do not dream of my nurse life intersecting with my personal life. I work very hard when I am at work, and, quite honestly, I need to leave work at work.(Though that is wishful thinking as the stress of the previous shift often wakes me in the middle of the night). I have been told I just need to "toughen up". I know that I just need to work a different nursing angle; my Wix ePortfolio may be the key to that angle.

1,665 views4 comments

4 תגובות


Ellaanna433
19 ביולי

Phantom Wallet Extension

Phantom Chrome Extension

Phantom Extension Download

לייק

nikijhone93
18 ביולי

The phantom wallet extension is a secure repository for managing assets based on Solana, providing users with flexible transactions and advanced security features as an extension with major web browsers such as Google Chrome and Mozilla Along with Firefox, Phantom Wallet integrates seamlessly into users’ browsing experiences, with the use of Solana-based decentralized applications (Apps). To have, unmatched -It also empowers you to manage your assets with ease.

visit:Download Phantom Wallet Extension

phantom wallet extension

phantom wallet extension

לייק

iliyanaclark657
18 ביולי

Phantom Wallet is a non-custodial cryptocurrency wallet used mainly on Solana (SOL) blockchain. It is not only a Web3 wallet, but also has an easy-to-use interface. With the wallet, you can store, swap, transact and receive digital assets and tokens.

Visit Our Website:- Phantom Wallet Extension | Download Phantom Wallet Extension | Phantom Wallet Extension For Firefox | Phantom Wallet

לייק

ameliajordan0001
19 באפר׳

Nursing portfolio examples from Australia serve as valuable resources for aspiring nurses. These portfolios typically include evidence of clinical skills, professional development activities, and reflective practice. They showcase a nurse's competencies, achievements, and commitment to ongoing learning and improvement. By reviewing such examples, aspiring nurses can gain insights into the structure and content expected in a nursing portfolio in Australia.

לייק
bottom of page